Sorry

Posted: April 14, 2016 in Uncategorized

The posts on probability were not meant for you. If you did them, and bring in your work, I’ll gladly give you credit for your work.

Since I’m worried that some of you may have already spent a good deal of time on the previous lesson, I have just three problems for today.

  1. You are making a brownie sundae. You recipe calls for 2 brownies, three scoops of ice cream and 1/2 cup of whipped cream. You’ve got 2 cups of whipped cream. How many brownies will you need to make sundaes with all of it?
  2. I have a corvette. It has 1/4 of a tank of gas. It’s 200 miles to Montpelier, Vermont. The car is red. It’s Thursday. My car gets 20 mpg. I will take I91 and I 89 to get there.My tank holds 12 gallons. I drive at 65 mph. Will I make it?
  3. To make a quart of  orange juice, you need 1 can of concentrate and 3 cans of water. How much concentrate do you need to make a gallon of juice? How much water?

Leave a comment